No where else on earth

For there’s no where else on earth that I would rather be.

(Name that musical).

“Let the time go by, I won’t care if I can be here on the street where you live.”

It may seem a little non sequitur, but I think of this song almost every evening as I nurse the baby to sleep. It’s undoubtedly my favorite time of day. I don’t have to think about the dishes in the sink, the dinner overcooking on the stove, blog posts that need written, emails that need answers.

Bedtime is just about my baby. She’s not usually the happiest thing on earth (despite the pictures I may post here) nor is she the snuggliest. At naptime I have to just lay her down awake and cranky in her crib and let her fuss herself to sleep. But bedtime….at bedtime she likes to cuddle. And rock. And sing songs. Who am I to deny her? Even if it does fall right at dinner making time.

“Let the time go by, I won’t care if I can be here…rocking my baby to sleep.”

Yeah, doesn’t quite have the same ring to it, does it? Oh well, you get the idea.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

