Monday Madness

It was just your average weekend here at HuYoung Heaven. Old friends, new babies, laughter, fresh stories, good food, late nights, hot coffee, bare feet, and record heat.

Nothing beats old friends. Unless it’s watching your children become friends. Man, I love that.

When our friends’ youngest boy was 6 months old, I tried out my new stretchy baby wrap with him. It was my first baby wearing experience and I loved it.  I couldn’t wait for Amelia to get here so I could wear her too. Now the little fella is 18 months old, and he let me wear him again this weekend, just for old time’s sake. I wish I had a picture of it. I love babywearing. There may be a post on that subject coming soon. I mean, yesterday while I was wearing Amelia, I was able to bend down to pick up the 18 month old and hold him on my hip to keep him out of traffic for a minute. And I still had one hand free. Two babies, one hand. Now that’s what I wish I had a picture of.

Needless to say, we’re all a little bit exhausted over here. But it’s a good exhaustion. Amelia never had so much fun with two little boys to entertain her. Too bad they weren’t able to teach her to sleep through the night while they were here.  She did learn a lot about Buzz and Woody though, so that’s a plus.

Thanks for coming to visit, Jones family! Naptime, anyone?

    • Kali
    • April 11th, 2011

    I LOVE that picture! It just makes me happy for so many reasons. I agree with Ali – there’s nothing better than old friends. Thanks for making the trip, Jones family! We miss you dearly.

    • Annie
    • April 13th, 2011

    It was so good to see you all!! We had such a great time:). Love y’all!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

