Beef. It’s what’s for dinner.

I like to brag that I never brag, but this time I’m going to brag.

I made Prime Rib for dinner last night. Oh baby. Sauteed Snow Peas, Smashed Potatoes, Prime Rib. Just an average Monday night dinner here at HuYoung Heaven.

Right.

While they were here over Christmas, my in-laws left us lots of goodies in our freezer. Spicy beef tendon, almond cookies, homemade dumplings, prime rib.

I’ve been intimidated by that hunk of meat for the last 3 months, but yesterday Mother Hubbard’s cupboards were bare. It was Prime Rib or peanut butter and jelly for dinner. And we didn’t have any bread. So Prime Rib it was.

I used this recipe from Allrecipes.com, and although we both thought it could use a little more salt, the end result was fantastic. Juicy and tender and everything you imagine prime rib will be. If you sit around dreaming about stuff like that.

With the price of groceries these days, I can’t say that Prime Rib will be on the menu often around here, but it sure was a nice break from the norm.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

