And that, my friends, is a good deal

Target’s Deal of the Day. Sometimes it’s cool, other times it’s lame. Like once it was a vacuum. There’s only one person in our house who remotely cares about vacuums, and it’s not me, and it’s not Amelia. I’ll give you a hint: he likes things that turn on. Does a vacuum cleaner count as an electronic? Cuz he really likes those.

Wow, where did all that come from? This is not a post about vacuums, although we did get a new filter for ours last week. I think you’re supposed to replace the filter once a year; pretty sure this is the second time we’ve replaced it in the 6 years we’ve been married.

Ok, so maybe this is a post about vacuums.

But not anymore.

Deal of the Day!

On Thursday Target’s Deal of the Day was these pocket tees.

pocket tee

I wore one of these super soft tees through most of my pregnancy and it was oh so comfy. So when I saw that they were $5 each if you bought 3, I quickly bought 3. Oh, and free shipping too. And oh again, Dave’s discount. So I got 3 tees for $13. Score.

But here’s the sad part. I ordered 3 mediums because I knew I had one of these tees in small and that it was just a tad small for my new post-baby body. Also, a tad short, because none of my jeans stay up anymore. I know, makes no sense. I also knew I had a large that I wore as a maternity shirt. Medium should be perfect then right? Ummm, false. Turns out the shirt I wore while preggo was a medium. So really, I have no idea if these new mediums are going to fit, or be too big, or just make me feel like I’m pregnant again. Bummer. Fingers crossed. Maybe I can shrink them in the wash.

I am excited about the colors though. I love me some neutrals, so I really tried to branch out in the color selection. I bought one in black, one in gray, and are you ready for this….guava berry. Oh yeah. It’s like I don’t even know who I am anymore.

Here’s hoping these crazy shirts fit, and that guava berry doesn’t look as ridiculous as it sounds.

    • Kayla
    • March 28th, 2011

    Just because I am a fanatic of target pocket tees and they take up majority of my wardrobe, you should be fine. I wear mediums and theyre comfy. You need to wear a tank underneathe because the v can get a little low, so when I do that the smalls are too snug. Medium is the happy medium. Haha. And they shrink =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

