Nutella

I tried to resist. I really did. Nutella, you say? Over-rated.

Ummmm….not so much.

I am addicted to the stuff right now. Bought if for Dave a few weeks ago as a special treat, but I’ve eaten most of it.

Side note alert. Did you know you can buy Nutella on Amazon? Haha, me either. But when I was searching for a picture to put here…that’s what I found. You can buy cases of it! As if anyone could eat that much Nutella. Ha.

I first tried it on Chinese pancakes. Yum. Then on whole wheat toast, because hey, according to the jar, Nutella can be part of a balanced breakfast if eaten on whole wheat toast. Part of a balanced breakfast, they say. Oops. Then I tried it on Ritz crackers. Heaven. Today I dipped honey-wheat pretzels twists straight into the jar. Nutella, git in my belly!

I think I’ve finally gotten my sweet tooth back. I didn’t really care for sweets at all while I was pregnant, but I definitely don’t have that problem anymore.

What are you craving lately?

    • els
    • March 2nd, 2011

    I am from Holland, lived in Germany for a couple of years, and that is where i “met” nutella. OH my , when i first spotted it here i introduced my children to it. Ha… you know i should see about getting some nutella stock…mmmm at least i’d recover some of my investments while eating myself into the corner. It’s also delightful on crackers. The other day we dipped graham cracker “doggy bone” shapes. Filled a small bowl with some peanut butter, some nutella, and a handfull of these scooby snack grahams. Heaven! Glass of milk on the side…… yeah…!

    • Karen Grubb
    • March 2nd, 2011

    I tried it once when my niece was little. On the Cake Boss’s new, and most likely short-lived, cooking show, he made waffles and put a huge glob of the stuff on them, so there’s another idea for you.

    • shammi
    • March 2nd, 2011

    Owen like to dip a spoon into it when he thinks I’m not looking… I can’t blame him, though.

    • Kayla
    • March 2nd, 2011

    YES!! I love this! I prefer Kroger brand Nutella =) I love it on a bagel. It’s a perfect late night snack and Ellis thinks its gross so that makes me want to eat it even more!

    • Ali
    • March 2nd, 2011

    You all are making me hungry! Graham crackers, bagels, waffles, and straight off the spoon…let’s keep these ideas rolling!

  1. yummmmm….i want nutella badly now(: can u buy some so i can come over and eat it?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

