Baby things

Maybe it’s because we prayed for a baby for a long time, or maybe it’s just because we have the most adorable baby in the world (true story), but whatever it is…boy do we love our baby.

Now I like a clean house, but I love having baby stuff around.

I love using board books for coasters, and burp cloths for napkins.

coffee mug

I love a laundry basket full of itty bitty clothes.

baby clothes

I love blankets draped over a dining room chair.

I love my sewing things all mixed up with baby’s toys on her great-grandmother’s quilt. Never mind the scissors…

sewing and toys

Oh, baby stuff, please don’t ever leave me.

    • Auntie Em
    • February 22nd, 2011

    I think that you do have the cutest baby i know and not just because I’m her Auntie Em!Well i have to be fair Gavin too so I have to say that Amelia is the cutest baby girl i know and Gavin is the cutest boy i know.Give Mimi a kiss for me and please tell her i love her!

    • Kali
    • February 22nd, 2011

    I could not agree more! I think I have mentally written this same post – with teeny little shoes parked next to Daddy’s or a sweet little coat hung right next to Mama’s. I don’t mind the extra clutter when it’s such a sweet reminder of the blessing that put it there.

    • Jenna
    • February 24th, 2011

    Love this! Sweet little baby things all over the house are the best! Btw-that quilt is beautiful!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

