gDiapers: A Review

Have I mentioned before that I’m a big fan of cloth diapering? Because I am. There are tons, TONS I say, of cloth diapering options out there. But I like to keep it simple. 1 brand.

gDiapers Little gPants

“Earth friendly diapers,” they say.

I’m not going to pro and con you with the cloth diaper debate here. I just want to tell you about gDiapers.

But first. Look. at. those. rolls.

baby wearing gdiaper

baby wearing little gpants

Hey, what you lookin’ at?

little gpant vanilla

The gDiaper is pretty simple. There are 3 parts.

  • Cute cloth outside
  • Snap-in plastic liner (this is what keeps the liquid on the inside of the diaper and not on you)
  • Insert to hold all that liquid.

You can buy their flushableor reusable clothinserts to go with. I just use regular old-fashioned cloth diapers on the inside. You know, the kind that your mother used to pin on you. Only I don’t use a pin. I just fold the diaper into a rectangle, lay it in the liner (which I’ve already snapped onto the cover) and velcro the whole thing onto the baby.  It’s so easy, even my husband can do it. Hardee har har. Hi honey.

Seriously, it’s that easy. When I take the diapers out of the dryer, I immediately build diapers. Snap liner to cover, stuff diaper in liner. Done. Next. Then when it’s diaper changin’ time, I have plenty of diapers all ready to go. It’s just as easy as putting on a disposable at that point.

Washing the gDiapers is easy, too. It all goes in the washer (fold those velcro tabs over though, or you’ll have a huge chain of diapers stuck together) with my homemade laundry soap. Then hang dry the plastic liners and machine dry the rest. Oh, and the liners hang dry in about 10 minutes, I kid you not.

So what’s not to love? Not much, really. To be honest, we did have a small velcro issue with one of the dipes that we bought off eBay, but they are sending us replacement velcro and were very nice to work with.

If you’re interested in seeing more gDiapers, click the picture below. And no, they are not paying me to say any of this. That would be nice though. Maybe I should look into that.

  1. April 4th, 2011

Leave a Reply

