Embrace the Camera

I found this idea while blog surfing in the middle of the night. Side note on blog surfing: It’s what I do when I’m nursing the baby. Thank goodness for my iPod. I don’t know how women stayed awake to feed the baby in the middle of the night back in the olden days when they only had the internet on computers. Now I have the internet on a little glowing 3 inch screen in my hand. In bed. With the baby.

So back to the idea: Take pictures of yourself with your kids. Mind blowing right? But it doesn’t actually happen all that often. We have appoximately 15,763 pictures of Amelia, but not that many of us with Amelia. We’re always behind the camera. So this challenge “Embrace the Camera” is about getting into photos with your children. I know I love looking at old pictures of my mom and me  – hopefully Amelia will feel the same way one day. Read more about Embrace the Camera here.

Here’s our photo for this week

This is how we spend our days. Just the two of us. Doing everything together. I hold her in one arm while I get the laundry out of the dryer (or put it in). Then I add her to the basket so that I can carry it our room. She doesn’t mind. What she minds is being left alone in the swing or on the floor. She wants to part of the action. Can’t say I blame her. I’m sure one day I’ll miss the days I did laundry with one hand. So today…I photograph it.

    • SB
    • February 3rd, 2011

    Love it! I did this to my baby yesterday – carried her in a laundry basket. And I totally blog surf while nursing. Yes, what did women do in the olden days? Thank goodness for modern times 🙂

  1. So sweet! I’ve definitely done that before. 🙂

  2. i love it!! so stinkin cute. babies and baskets just go together.

  3. Cute picture, I used to do that too

  4. Cute picture. I have done that 🙂

    • Rachel Boni
    • February 3rd, 2011

    LOVE this “embrace” moment! So much fun! And it won’t be long before you can’t put baby in a basket anymore!!

  5. Oh, this is so sweet! I used to do that! I adore this picture!

  6. What a great picture. She will treasure pictures like that!

  7. you and her both will seriously treasure this photo. it’s soooo cute!

    glad you joined us—yah for late night nursing/blog surfing 🙂

  8. Adorable photo! I recommend the timer setting!

    • Allison
    • February 3rd, 2011

    I love this picture! What a great idea of how to do the laundry!

  9. SO cute!! I saw my mil doing this to our sweet M… now she can’t fit in the hamper 😦 It goes way too quickly!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

