Have Baby, will Eat Banana Bread

This little girl

flower headband

makes me eat bread. She does. She forces me. I didn’t have many cravings while pregnant, but I swear breastfeeding makes me hungrier than pregnancy did. Hungry for bread. Especially banana bread. Weird, right? I’ve started buying bananas for the sole purpose of letting them over-ripen for banana bread. So if you come over to my house and see bananas in various stages of ripeness….that’s why.

I’ve been meaning to take a picture of my banana bread to go along with this recipe but I always eat it too fast. Or gouge a huge chunk of the top because it’s too hard to cut with the baby in one hand. Let’s just say the banana bread doesn’t last long around here. Remember when I made it so fast that I forgot to add the egg? I don’t even bother with the egg anymore. I can make a loaf that much faster.

Here’s the pictureless recipe.

  • 3 over-ripe Bananas, mashed
  • 2 Tbsp Oil or Applesauce
  • 1/3 cup Milk
  • 1/3 cup Sugar
  • 1 tsp Salt
  • 1 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/2 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1.5 cups Flour (I use 1 cup White, 1/2 cup Wheat)

Mix all the ingredients together and pour into a greased bread pan. Bake at 350 for 45 minutes.

See how easy?

Amelia says that she can’t wait till she can eat banana bread. Yum.

    • Auntie Em
    • January 21st, 2011

    You know what Ali?I think that Amelia is the cutest baby girl I know.I just want to kiss her and hug her all the time!give her a kiss for me and tell Auntie Em loves her!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

