“The Best of My Days”

I saw this idea over on AshleyAnn’s blog and I may just have to copy it. While I probably won’t make a cute little notebook like she did, I will jot down a note somewhere (probably on the computer, maybe even here on the blog).

The idea is simply to write down the best part of each day. Sounds like a good lesson in gratitude to me. Many of my days are….well, the same. I wake up, take care of the baby, take care of the house, try to get dinner made by a decent hour, and then put the baby and myself to bed. Every day. There aren’t too many variations on that theme. Well, sometimes I do laundry.

But it’s the little moments in there that count. Last night Amelia laughed. For real. Over and over. That was the best part of my day. Even if she is only taking 45 minute naps this week. Even if we are stuck in the house (again)  because of the snow. That laugh made my whole day. It may make my whole week. I want to remember it.

The Best of My Day – January 10, 2011:  Amelia’s Laugh

    • Shammie
    • January 11th, 2011

    That is a good idea… I keep a journal for the kids and I think I’ll add the best part of my day.
    At dinner we play high-low. We all tell what our our high point and low point of the day was. It can be pretty funny and doubles as a good conversation starter 🙂
    Will you put up a video of Amelia laughing, or are you going to keep it all to yourself?

    • Naomi VanGilder
    • January 11th, 2011

    Aww – wish I had heard it – that truly is a special moment, and you will remember it forever.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

