We keeps it simple

Or at least we try. Last week my friend Sarah shared with me this great little rhyme about Christmas presents. And since I’m all about simplifying our life with a newborn, I latched onto it like a long lost friend. So here it is:

“Something you want, something you need, something to play with, something to read.”

We had already decided that we want to get Amelia a book or set of books each year for Christmas. I can’t wait for the year that I can buy her the box set of the Chronicles of Narnia or Anne of Green Gables. So it’s perfect. And this year I get to decide what Amelia wants in addition to what she needs.

So using this little rhyme’s system, Amelia will get 4 gifts from us. That sounds like plenty to me when you consider how many she’ll get from her grandparents, aunts, uncles and various friends and family members. She’s gotten quite a few presents in the mail already!

Speaking of presents, we can’t get enough of this one.

    • autie em
    • December 23rd, 2010

    I can’t believe how big she’s getting!Also I can’t wait till New Years when I get to see you guys again…so excited!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment