How to: Flowers

Another waiting for baby project. This was so fun and easy. I love playing with fire.

Holding the little squares of satin over the flame makes them curl up at the edges.

Stack up different sizes and voila! A flower.

I spent $1.50 on these 4 different fabrics, but only used a fraction of it. These flowers are practically free! And if you’ve researched bows and headbands for baby girls lately, you know that’s a pretty good deal.

I found this project at the same website as the paper wreath. Thanks, Jones Design Company!

    • amber
    • September 20th, 2010

    I had a dream last night that baby A came on the 1st day of fall! She weighed over 6 lbs and under 8 (weird I know) and she had a full head of dark hair! Hey…it could happen!

      • Ali
      • September 20th, 2010

      I’ll take it! Sounds good to me 🙂

    • Kayla
    • September 20th, 2010

    You should get little buttons and glue them in the middle of them! I have a whole bucket somewhere at that townhouse of mine…

    • Emma
    • September 21st, 2010

    Those flowers are so cute!I wish I had some.

      • Ali
      • September 23rd, 2010

      Emma, maybe we can make some together next time you visit!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

