Harry the Heffalump

Meet Harry.

Harry has been my constant companion these last three days. Now that he’s finished he’s resting in the cradle and gearing up to be lil HuYoung’s first stuffed animal – made with love.

This free pattern is from Susan B. Anderson, and although it’s time consuming, I think the end result was worth it. I love how the color scheme turned out, and I especially love Harry’s giant head! Don’t expect me to be making any more of these any time soon though. I need a break from counting stitches! It’s hard to watch Glee while counting Knit 3, knit 2 together, knit 3, knit 2 together…..

    • Jenna
    • May 6th, 2010

    I love him! He’s adorable! I can’t believe how fast you finished him after seeing you on Tuesday! Baby HuYoung is gonna love it. And you got your orange and gray…:)

    • Emma
    • May 6th, 2010

    He is so cute sis!!I think his big head is the best part.like you.i can’t wait to see you,Dave and Jackie boy next Friday.

    • Kayla
    • May 6th, 2010

    How stinkin cute!! Love it!

    • valerie
    • May 6th, 2010

    so cute! wish i could knit!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

