Old friends

A whole weekend with this guy?

And his big brother, and his parents? We’ll take it.

We’re so thrilled to have some old friends visiting us this weekend. We’ve known this family for 4 years, and even though they moved away 2 years ago, we still love our once a year visits. It is so exciting to meet their newest addition this year. It’s nice to get out some of the baby stuff we are slowly amassing and let big brother strew his legos over the floor. Gives us a taste of what our life will look like in a few years.

I’ve been wanting this Moby Wrap for a while, and wearing little baby J in his carrier this morning made me want to run out and buy a Moby today so I could wear him all weekend long. He snuggled right up to me and relaxed so quickly. I definitely need a Moby for when our little enchilada gets here. My Moby fever is almost as bad as my baby fever…..

    • Emma
    • April 24th, 2010

    your enchilada!I didn’t know that was what you called a baby before it was born.although it is pretty funny.so you want a Moby Wrap.I’ll tell mom that’s what you want.

    • annie
    • April 27th, 2010

    we miss yall already! i dont want to have to wait another year to hang out. and i love my new wrap- youre brilliant!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

