This weather makes me feel like a kid again

It makes me want to grab my dog-eared Anne of Green Gables book and flop down on my stomach in the grass.  Except that it’s still a little damp out there. 65 degrees it may be, but that doesn’t negate the fact that it has been a wet winter for the last, oh, 5 months or so. So I’ll wait until it dries up a little out there. And until Dave gets rid of some of the dog poop that has accumulated.  It’s not safe to walk around in the grass out back let alone lay down in it. I shudder to imagine the contamination that would ensue.

Anyway, the weather is gorgeous today. 65 degrees, breezy, and not a cloud in the sky. Literally. I looked for clouds while walking the dog, and nary a one did I see. I did see 5 houses for sale, though. If you’re looking to buy, our neighborhood is very friendly and affordable – and did I mention that there are 5 houses for sale in a 1 mile radius?

I think to celebrate this weather I’m going to eat my lunch outside on the deck. Peanut butter and jelly, sour cream and onion chips, and lemonade.  Maybe some orange slices, but only if my mom comes over and cuts them up for me. But then she probably wouldn’t let me have the lemonade – too much sugar. So I’ll skip the oranges today.

If you need me, I’ll be out on the deck with my favorite lunch from childhood and Anne of Green Gables. Seriously. The weather demands it.

    • mom
    • March 20th, 2010

    sour cream and onion chips???????

      • Nate
      • March 20th, 2010

      hmmmm sorry sis gonna have to agree with Mom here, that is a pretty weird combo.

    • Kali Johnston
    • March 22nd, 2010

    Great post! LOVE spring weather for so many reasons. And those 5 houses are tempting…

    • Emma
    • March 23rd, 2010

    If you say there is a lot of poop in your backyard you shoulda seen our backyard about a week ago before Mom had to make us pick up sticks rack the whole yard while looking for poop and dogging it.Oh and guess what Nate had to do. He had the wonderful job of picking up the you know what.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

