Things that make me smile

Signs of Spring. I planted a few new bulbs last year, but neglected to jot down in my handy dandy gardening journal (thanks mom!) what they were. I’m pretty excited about my surprise bulbs coming up this year.

This Cereal. How much cereal is it ok to eat in one day? I’m in love with this cereal. I bought it to eat (dry) on our upcoming road trip, but I may need to buy a new box before then.  Oh Little Bites, how I love thee in milk.

Coffee Mug and Coaster. This coffee mug is from my future sister in law, Kayla, and I love it. She brings me a new set of mugs each time she visits, and I must say…she has good taste.  My mom made this coaster, and I love it too.  I move it around from room to room with me. It makes me happy.

New chunky yarn. Look how soft! I can’t wait to come up with a great project for this super chunky and delicious yarn.  Meanwhile, we have a tiny baby hat for my dad to use in his photography studio. Can’t wait to see what adorable ribbon mom will add as an accessory!

    • Emma
    • February 27th, 2010

    I wish we had little bulbs popping up.The only thing we have is s-n-o-w snow.And lots of it.it’s kinda wet too.Didn’t you guys have a box of mini bites when Nate,Even,Ian, and i came before Christmas?You could make a baby hat out of that yarn.Or a blanket like white one we have here that mom crocheted.Do you know what i mean?

    • Kayla
    • February 28th, 2010

    L.O.V.E. the coffee mug! I already have the next set picked out so when need to plan a visit soooon!

    • Emma
    • March 3rd, 2010

    We have little bulbs!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

