If this isn’t the cutest thing…

….I don’t know what is.

Just look at that pout!

Ah, there’s a little smile.

Yeah girl, you know you love that doll.

Aren’t these aprons great? This is a new Etsy item that my mom is making. Matching aprons and chef hats for little girls and their dolls.

My mom never made me anything like this. Ok, that’s a lie. She probably did, I just don’t have pictures of it. She made a lot of my clothes actually. She tried to teach me how to make doll clothes….but we don’t need to go there. No need to ruin everyone’s Wednesday.

Sorry I never learned to sew, Mom! I did learn how to knit and crochet though! And look what a great team we make now.

Glad I could get that off my chest. It’s been troubling me for years.

    • van gilder fam
    • February 17th, 2010

    I was there when dad took those pics. Elise Anderson and i dressed up in other aprons to make Emma Kate laugh it was kinda hard though. It’s to bad you can’t sew mom’s teaching me. I haven’t had any real disasters yet and i hope i never will.
    love,
    emma

  1. love it! great idea to raise funds! Hope it goes well for you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

