A little bit of nothing

I have nothing of import to say, but I wanted to go ahead and say it anyway.

1. Dave and I went to our favorite Indian restaurant today and it is killing me. I love Sitar, but today I loved it a little too much. I need my stomach pumped.

2. I took Jack to the vet yesterday because he has been limping around and favoring his back leg for over a month. I know, we are terrible people who neglect taking our dog to the vet. But I felt a little better when the vet said it was probably just a little tear in the knee that was taking a while to heal.

3. I’m oddly excited for the Olympics. Is there really that little on TV that I’m excited to watch people hurtling down snow covered hills and jumping around on ice? I have to admit that it will be better than watching Bones during or after dinner. Why is Bones on at 6-7? I love gross human remains as much as any other former almost archaeologist, but not during dinner.

4. I need some new winter clothes. I don’t know what I wore all last winter, but it doesn’t seem to be in my closet anymore.

5. We are leaving to go to a friend’s house for dinner in 10 minutes and my stomach is still painfully full. Is it rude to not eat when someone has graciously made you dinner? Because I really can’t eat right now. (See #1) Also, I have nothing to wear (see #4). Maybe I can scrape my food on to Dave’s plate or clandestinely feed it to their dog. Yeah, that’s what I’ll do.

    • Evan
    • February 14th, 2010

    sheez Ali…get a life.

  1. Yes it is rude to not eat at someone else’s house when they’ve cooked you dinner. No it’s not rude to feed their dog.

    • van gilder fam
    • February 16th, 2010

    Is poor Jakie still limping? And favoring his leg? I think it’s rude to feed their dog and not eat dinner.Did you watch the Olympics.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

