Crochet Envy, part II

Remember two weeks ago when I confessed to  loving everything on this blog? I’m sure you’ll be happy to know that I’ve done something about it.

I’ve decided to just go ahead and copy her. In theory. Because I just can’t be as color-brave as she is. Also, all that color makes me a little woozy sometimes.

But here, I’ll show you what I’ve been up to.

Attic 24 Ripple Blanket, meet HuYoung Heaven Ripple Blanket


Yes, Baby HuYoung blanket has some growing up to do, but give it time, give it time.

The Hexagon blanket:

My hexagon blanket.

As you can see, much safer color choices. But I’m happy with it.

And now…..the birds. Oh my sweet heavens, the birds.

I think it would take me longer to make a flock of these birds than it would to crochet a whole ripple blanket. I just really don’t have the patience for so much little fiddly work.

Here’s a peek of the little birdies that have been flying around HuYoung Heaven this weekend- destination unknown.

Awww, look at the little lovebirds – celebrating Valentine’s Day early I guess. Get a room, you two!

  1. awesome stuff! love it!

  2. That is just beautiful! I am trying to actually finish a huge project before attempting any of hers. I can’t wait to see how your turn out! I may have to try the birds since I hate making blankets and prefer to make little things : )

  3. Ack – you made the birds! I can’t stand the cuteness! And I love the blankets. You’re so good.

    • van gilder fam
    • February 1st, 2010

    Too cute!. You need to get a button cache for embellishments. Are we going to sell the birds on etsy? Keep knitting/crocheting 🙂

    Love,
    mom

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

