A little armchair reading….

….and baby boy’s blanket.

Because you can’t read a good book without a good blanket to keep you warm. Unless it’s summer, or spring, or January and it happens to be 55 degrees outside. In which case, you should probably get out there and wash your dog. Because he smells. Like corn chips. And winter will come back, don’t you worry, and there won’t be another chance to wash the corn chips off him til the real spring shows up.

I’m sorry, I just had to get that off my chest. The dog needs a bath, but I’m procrastinating. I wonder how long I can keep this up? Want to find out? I’m sure you don’t, but if you’ve stayed with me this long then it looks like you’re going to find out anyway.

Ok, enough chit chat. Down to business.

I’ve got some books to read. And when I say books, I do mean books. Not magazines.  Real life chapter books. Non-fiction. Look, I’ll prove it to you.

I think I’ve started 3 of them, but that picture is kind of far away so I can’t be sure. But yeah, I’m making good progress. Because I’ve got nothing if not free time on my hands. Between looking for Dave’s W-2, getting my background checked in 3 states, getting fingerprinted by the FBI, oh and washing the dog, I’m a veritable bank vault of free time over here. As in, the free time is there, I just can’t get to it. It’s locked down, like a vault (name that movie).

In other news, I’ve started a blanket for our little munchkin. It’s given me no end of trouble, so he’d better appreciate it! I think I’ve got in under control now, but I sure did rip out 2 hours worth of work on it.

Definitely a work in progress. But look at the cool ripple pattern…so retro-y….I think.

Well, that’s all the time we have for today folks. Todays show was brought to you by the letter….procrastinate.

Don’t forget to get your raffle tickets here! Only 1 week left.

  1. your blanket your making is beautiful! i need to get back with my knitting! :0)

  2. ah, another shade of blue, good thinking. so long, super retro orange! good work. oh, and the corn chips smell, totally know what you mean. and I’m repulsed.

    • Mom
    • February 10th, 2010

    You have four books to read and i have about a million books to read and a scarf i am knitting for Kit.
    Love
    Emma

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

