Crochet Envy

Every once in a while, I do a bad thing. I find the coolest knitting or crochet blogs, and spend hours drooling over them. Today I just found one blog, but that was enough.

Oh. my. gosh. This blog. A lady in England, a stay at home mom who crochets. I want to be her. And if I can’t be her, I want to crochet like her. That, at least, I can do. Minus the expensive yarn – that I can’t do.

Look at this! Just a basic granny square afghan. But embellished with a few flowers…and two little munchkins.

Birds! How cute would these be as a mobile in a baby’s room? I think a know a few little baby girls that need these in their room.

Granny’s Flower Patch. So cute. So colorful.

And then there is this. This hexagon blanket. Must. Make. One. Today.

Hexagons! Why didn’t I think of that?

Needless to say, baby boy project that was started yesterday has gone back in the yarn bin, and all the scraps have come out. I didn’t want to make an afghan that was quite this colorful (yes, I’m a chicken, and yes, I need order in my life). I found 4 great colors in my stash, and I am happy to report that I have already made 3 delightful hexagons. 3 down, 100 to go. This is going to be good.

Check out the blog and be inspired.

  1. oh my gosh…i ABSOLUTELY love those blankets and her work! LOVE it!

    • Mom
    • January 18th, 2010

    thanks for sending us to the link to waste away our time! And now we, emma and i, have some new projects. we like the circle scarf. ahhhhhh….more projects.

    love you,
    mom and emma

  2. Thanks for sharing! That is beautiful stuff. I just started my first hexagon blanket and I am so excited to see ho it turns out…I doubt it will be as cool as hers : )

  3. Oh. my. gosh. The BIRDS!!! I also know a baby girl who might need one 🙂

    • van gilder fam
    • February 16th, 2010

    hows is your hexagon blanket going?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

