Corporate Lingo

…of a nanny.  These are common, every day phrases in my world of nanny land.

  • Please stop.
  • Please use your inside voice.
  • Sit on your bottom, please.
  • It’s never ok to hit your sister.
  • I see that she wants your toy.
  • If you two can’t figure out how to share that toy then I’m putting it up.
  • Do you need to go potty?
  • You look like you need to go potty.
  • Please go potty.
  • Who wants to go pick out cute outfits?
  • Go stand by the door if you are ready to go.
  • Don’t push past.
  • If you don’t (fill in the blank) I’ll have to set the timer.
  • Yes, that was the timer.
  • Who’s ready for an adventure?
  • Answer me when I talk to you.
  • Please don’t talk with food in your mouth.
  • We’re going outside to burn off some energy.
  • That is nonnegotiable.
  • and my favorite: No, Miss Ali can’t spend the night.  I have to go to my house.

This list was inspired by another nanny’s blog:

http://morrisonlane.blogspot.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

